Gumption Loss

Standard

I should be standing in front of a self help meeting instead of posting this. I am a Pinterest addict. It as if I suddenly have access to a bazillion beautiful magazines and all of the pictures of all the beautful ideas and projects. It’s time to do triage and prioritize.

The granite didn’t happen. The weather got yucky last week and I did not want to lug it, or cinder blocks around in the rain. I did, however, re-discover Re-Store and the new store they opened in our neck of the woods. I scored a gallon of Minwax stain and  a gallon of poly. Separately, I also found the parts to continue a mason jar hanging pendant lamp(s) project for the kitchen. I have 3 recessed lights that are about to be converted. LOL

My son introduced me to Microsoft OneNote… and the app available for my smart phone. I am putting more of my notes in there… I just wish I was better at it. My typing into the darn thing is abominable.

In the spirit of prioritizing, my first stop this am will be to check out a place my son recommended for new tires. My galavanting will be severely curtailed if I don’t replace my bald eagles soon.

 

onward and upward:)

Leave a Reply

